Today is 2019/11/12, Welcome to the web Clarence Electronics China Website: www.clarence-electronics.cn

News

News

Lloyd: 24000 TEU container ship is coming

Font Size: [Big][Mid][Small]     Views: 239    

Lloyd's register (LR) recently announced, the future of 24000TEU container ship will soon be put into the global ocean shipping trade.
Lloyd's classification society cargo manager David Tozer said, 12 years ago, the market researchers seek to design and build up to 18000 TEUs Malacca type container ships, container ship market are believed to have been madness. But as time goes on, the market will soon be 24000TEU container ship.
At present, the world's largest container ship is CSCL custom-made 19100TEU container ship. The ship over the Maersk's 3E grade up to 18000 TEUs of container ship.
Tozer said that market participants are still want to know the cargo market development in the future, they need to control the development, and become a part of the development. Large cargo companies such as Maersk, CSCL, Evergreen Marine and CMA CGM has invested 17000-19000TEU container ship, he said. With the freight demand, the demand of large container ships is increasing. Therefore, the emergence of the 24000TEU container ship is only a matter of time.
Penfold Ocean Shipping Consultants (OSC), the project director, Andrew, also said that the capacity of the largest container ship, which is currently being put into operation, increased by 20%. Andrew Penfold said, the next 2 years will be the construction of South Korean shipyard or 24000TEU container ship.
Penfold noted that the study showed that the cost of the 24000TEU container ship could be reduced by 23.1% compared with the 12500TEU container ship, and the cost of the 24000TEU could be reduced by 17.4% compared with the 16000TEU. He expects that in 2016, South Korean shipyard will start building a large number of 24000TEU container ship.
The conclusion of Penfold is that we have not yet reached the limits of the size of the container ship ".

Return
Print
[Top]
Online Service

Pre sale

After sale

Telephone:
+86 021 55089615

今天是2019年11月18日 星期一,欢迎光临本站 上海壹航贸易有限公司 网址: clarence-electronics.cn

新闻中心

新闻中心

劳氏船级社:2.4万TEU箱船即将面世

文字:[大][中][小] 2015-10-21    浏览次数:320    

  英国劳氏船级社(LR)日前宣布,未来24000TEU级集装箱船将很快投入全球远洋运输贸易。

  劳氏船级社集运部经理David Tozer称,12年前市场研究人员寻求设计并建造18000TEU马六甲型集装箱船时,在集装箱船市场上还被认为是疯狂之举。不过随着时间推移,市场上很快将会出现24000TEU集装箱船。

  目前,全球最大的集装箱船是中海集运所订造的19100TEU集装箱船,该型船超过了马士基旗下的3E级18000TEU集装箱船。

  Tozer称,市场人士仍然希望了解未来集运市场发展,他们需要控制这种发展,并成为发展中的一部分。他表示,大型集运公司如马士基航运、中海集运、长荣海运及达飞轮船已投资17000-19000TEU集装箱船。随着货运需求,大型集装箱船的需求越来越大,因此,24000TEU集装箱船的出现只是一个时间问题。

  英国海运咨询公司Ocean Shipping Consultants(OSC)的项目总监Andrew Penfold近日也表示,运力较之当前投入运营的最大集装箱船运力增加20%的集装箱船正在开发过程中。Andrew Penfold称,未来2年韩国船厂或将开建24000TEU集装箱船。

  Penfold指出,研究表明,与12500TEU集装箱船相比,24000TEU集装箱船航行成本可降低23.1%;与16000TEU船相比,24000TEU船航行成本可降低17.4%。他预计,2016年左右,韩国船厂将开始建造大量24000TEU集装箱船。

  Penfold最后作出的结论是“我们尚未达到我们建造集装箱船尺寸的极限”。

返回上一步
打印此页
[向上]
在线客服

售前咨询

售后咨询

咨询电话:
021 55089615